UW Huskies Insider

Kickoff times set for Eastern Washington, Illinois games

Post by Christian Caple on May 29, 2014 at 11:59 am with No Comments »
May 29, 2014 11:59 am

The Pac-12 announced a handful of kickoff times for the upcoming 2014 football season, and two of those times were for Washington games.

The Huskies’ home opener against Eastern Washington on Sept. 6 will kickoff at noon and will be broadcast by the Pac-12 Networks, and UW’s Sept. 13 home game against Illinois will kickoff at 1 p.m. on FOX.

It was announced a few weeks back that UW’s season opener at Hawaii on Aug. 30 will kickoff at 5 p.m. Pacific Time and will be broadcast by the CBS Sports Network.

As of now, those are the only three kickoff times available for UW. The Apple Cup time wasn’t announced during this batch, as it has been the past two years, because it is no longer being played on a Friday. You’ll note that many of the times announced today were for weekday games. All remaining kickoff times and broadcast selections will be announced during the season, usually 12 days prior to each game.

Here is what the Pac-12 schedule looks like now:

Thurs., Aug 28

Idaho State at UTAH 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET P12N

Rutgers at WASHINGTON STATE (1) 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET FOX Sports 1

Weber State at ARIZONA STATE 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET P12N

Fri., Aug 29

Colorado State vs. COLORADO (2) 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET FOX Sports 1

UNLV at ARIZONA 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET ESPN

Sat., Aug 30

UCLA at Virginia 9 a.m. PT/12 noon ET ESPN

Portland State at OREGON STATE 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET P12N

UC Davis at STANFORD 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET P12N

Fresno State at USC 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET FOX/FOX Deportes

WASHINGTON at Hawai’i 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET CBSSN

South Dakota at OREGON 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET P12N

CALIFORNIA at Northwestern

Thur., Sept. 4

ARIZONA at UTSA 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET FOX Sports 1

Fri., Sept. 5

WASHINGTON STATE at Nevada 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET ESPN

Sat., Sept. 6

Sacramento State at CALIFORNIA 12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET P12N

Fresno State at UTAH 12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET P12N

Eastern Washington at WASHINGTON 12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET P12N

USC at STANFORD 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET ABC

Michigan State at OREGON 3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET FOX/FOX Deportes

ARIZONA STATE at New Mexico 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET CBSSN

Memphis at UCLA 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET P12N

OREGON STATE at Hawai’i 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET CBSSN

COLORADO at UMass (3)

Sat,. Sept. 13

Wyoming at OREGON 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET P12N

Illinois at WASHINGTON 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET FOX Sports

Army at STANFORD 2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET P12N

Portland State at WASHINGTON STATE 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET P12N

USC at Boston College 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET ABC/ESPN/ESPN 2

UCLA vs. Texas (4) 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET FOX/FOX Deportes

ARIZONA STATE at COLORADO 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET ESPNU

Nevada at ARIZONA 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET P12N

Sat., Sept. 20

CALIFORNIA at ARIZONA

Hawai’i at COLORADO

UTAH at Michigan

OREGON at WASHINGTON STATE

San Diego State at OREGON STATE

Georgia State at WASHINGTON

Thurs., Sept. 25

UCLA at ARIZONA STATE 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET FOX Sports 1

Sat., Sept. 27

OREGON STATE at USC

COLORADO at CALIFORNIA

WASHINGTON STATE at UTAH

STANFORD at WASHINGTON

Thurs., Oct. 2

ARIZONA at OREGON 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET ESPN

Sat., Oct. 4

STANFORD at Notre Dame 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET NBC

ARIZONA STATE at USC

UTAH at UCLA

OREGON STATE at COLORADO

CALIFORNIA at WASHINGTON STATE

Fri., Oct. 10

WASHINGTON STATE at STANFORD 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET ESPN

Sat., Oct. 11

USC at ARIZONA

OREGON at UCLA

WASHINGTON at CALIFORNIA

Thurs., Oct. 16

UTAH at OREGON STATE 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET FOX Sports 1

Sat., Oct. 18

STANFORD at ARIZONA STATE

COLORADO at USC

UCLA at CALIFORNIA

WASHINGTON at OREGON

Fri. Oct. 24

OREGON at CALIFORNIA (5) 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET FOX Sports 1

Sat., Oct. 25

ARIZONA at WASHINGTON STATE

ARIZONA STATE at WASHINGTON

USC at UTAH

UCLA at COLORADO

OREGON STATE at STANFORD

Sat., Nov. 1

ARIZONA at UCLA

UTAH at ARIZONA STATE

USC at WASHINGTON STATE

WASHINGTON at COLORADO

STANFORD at OREGON

CALIFORNIA at OREGON STATE

Sat., Nov. 8

COLORADO at ARIZONA

Notre Dame at ARIZONA STATE

UCLA at WASHINGTON

OREGON at UTAH

WASHINGTON STATE at OREGON STATE

Thurs., Nov. 13

CALIFORNIA at USC 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET ESPN

Sat., Nov. 15

WASHINGTON at ARIZONA

ARIZONA STATE at OREGON STATE

UTAH at STANFORD

Sat., Nov. 22

ARIZONA at UTAH

WASHINGTON STATE at ARIZONA STATE

USC at UCLA

COLORADO AT OREGON

OREGON STATE AT WASHINGTON

STANFORD at CALIFORNIA

Fri., Nov. 28

ARIZONA STATE at ARIZONA 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET FOX Sports

STANFORD at UCLA 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET ABC

Sat., Nov. 29

Notre Dame at USC

UTAH at COLORADO

OREGON at OREGON STATE

WASHINGTON at WASHINGTON STATE

BYU at CALIFORNIA

Fri., Dec. 5

Pac-12 Football Championship Game (5) TBD FOX Sports

Leave a comment Comments
*
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0