UW Huskies Insider

Four UW players with eligibility remaining will leave program after this season

Post by Christian Caple on Nov. 27, 2013 at 4:49 pm with No Comments »
November 27, 2013 4:49 pm

Jamaal Kearse, Andrew Hudson, DiAndre Campbell and Taz Stevenson, all players with one year of eligibility remaining, will be honored as seniors prior to Friday’s game against Washington State and will leave the UW football program after this season.

A posting on CoachSark.com says that all four players have completed enough credits to earn their degrees, and have “decided they’re ready for the next opportunity in their lives.”

Sarkisian said in a statement: “I am so proud of this group of men, and the investment they have made in their futures and our program,” Washington coach Steve Sarkisian said. “They’re leaving our program in a better place than they found it, and that is a testament to their hard work. They will leave here with a degree from the University of Washington, and a lot to be proud of.”

The other 13 seniors to be honored are:

Keith Price

Sean Parker

Kevin Smith

Princeton Fuimaono

Gregory Ducre

Travis Coons

Will Shamburger

Tre Watson

Thomas Tutogi

Sione Potoa’e

Antavius Sims

Josh Banks

Zach Grossnickle

Huskies football
Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0