UW Huskies Insider

2008 UW Hall of Fame inductees announced

Post by Don Ruiz / The News Tribune on May 30, 2008 at 3:02 pm with No Comments »
May 30, 2008 3:02 pm

Four All-Americans, a national coach of the year and a pair of national champion rowing squads are among the individuals and teams selected to enter the Husky Hall of Fame as its Class of 2008, the school’s Big “W” Club announced today.

The class is made up of football players Blair Bush and Mark Stewart, former women’s tennis coach Mary DeLay, record-setting baseball player Chris Magruder, women’s soccer standout Hope Solo, the IRA national champion 1997 men’s varsity eight crew and the NCAA team champion 1997 women’s crew.

The complete release is available at GoHuskies.com.

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0