Seahawks Insider

Logan Payne not helping himself either

Post by News Tribune Staff on Aug. 29, 2008 at 7:40 pm with No Comments »
August 29, 2008 7:40 pm

Logan Payne, on the bubble, dropped a pass that would have been a first down at the 11-yard line. He tried to step back to avoid a tackle, and when he did he lost control of the ball. The play went to review, and his catch was overturned. The Seahawks were forced to kick a field goal after that. Seahawks lead, 10-0.


In case it did not come up in the last posting, Ben Obomanu came back into the game and caught a 33-yard pass.

Categories:
Game coverage
Leave a comment Comments
*
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0