The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Quick notes from all-Narrows 4A and 3A basketball selections

Post by Todd Milles / The News Tribune on Feb. 12, 2013 at 1:34 pm with No Comments »
February 12, 2013 1:34 pm

We will get these all-Narrows 4A and Narrows 3A basketball teams out in full at a later date.

Quick-hit version:

MVP: Lucas Meikle, Bellarmine Prep.
1st team: Sefo Liufau, Bellarmine Prep; Isaiah Flynn, Bellarmine Prep; Ryley Callaghan, South Kitsap; Eric Anderson-Connolly, Stadium; Michael Thomas, Central Kitsap.
Coach of the year: Doug Cocke, Stadium.

MVP: Ionna Price, Bellarmine Prep.
1st team: Anushka Maldanado, Yelm; Jasmyne Holmes, Bellarmine Prep; Sydney Swofford, Bellarmine Prep; Karli Shaw, Yelm; Taylor Talen, Gig Harbor; Taylor Krouse, Central Kitsap.
Coach of the year: Bob Boback, Gig Harbor.

MVP: Dezmyn Trent, Foss.
1st team: Ahmaad Rorie, Lincoln; Tre’Shaun Fletcher, Lincoln; Donaven Dorsey, Timberline; Bryan Neal, Mount Tahoma; Ar’Mond Davis, Lincoln; Alphonso Anderson, Wilson,
Coach of the year: Mike Cocke, Foss.

MVP: Bethany Montgomery, Wilson
1st team: Tia Briggs, Wilson; Tamia Braggs, Lincoln; Sarah McKee, Timberline; Precieus Hankin, Lincoln; Kaysha Fox, Wilson.
Coach of the year: Zandrea Edenstrom, Timberline.

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0