The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Quick notes from all-SPSL 4A basketball selections

Post by Todd Milles / The News Tribune on Feb. 8, 2013 at 12:24 pm with 1 Comment »
February 8, 2013 2:11 pm

We will get these all-South Puget Sound League North and South Division basketball teams out in full at a later date.

Quick-hit version:

MVP: Braxton Tucker, Spanaway Lake
1st team: Andre Lewis, Curtis; Bogdon Bliznyuk, Beamer; Dominic Robinson, Curtis; Brayon Blake, Federal Way; Jawon Flowers, Beamer.
Coach of the year: Tim Kelly, Curtis.

MVP: Raven Benton, Federal Way.
1st team: Megan Huff, Beamer; Kalani Ulafale, Rogers; Nneka Nnadi, Spanaway Lake; Riley Clarke, Emerald Ridge; Addison Picha, Puyallup.
Coach of the year: Corey Alexander, Beamer.

MVP: Coleman Wooten, Tahoma.
1st team: Harold Lee, Auburn; Daryon James, Jefferson; Jawan Stepney, Kentridge; Caden Rowland, Mount Rainier; Jamil Wilson-Jones, Mount Rainier; Martel Taylor-Baron, Kent-Meridian.
Coach of the year: Ryan Hansen, Auburn.

MVP: Brittany McPhee, Mount Rainier
1st team: Sarah Toenia, Kentwood; Shantell Jackson, Auburn Riverside; Jordan McPhee, Mount Rainier; Chardonae Miller, Tahoma; Stephanie Luce, Kentlake.
Coach of the year: Tim Nelson, Auburn Riverside.

Leave a comment Comments → 1
  1. Bballfan says:

    Correction: Stephanie Luce plays for Kentlake not Kentwood.

We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0