The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Hooks, Rozell names girls soccer MVPs on WSSCA all-state teams

Post by Todd Milles / The News Tribune on Jan. 14, 2013 at 4:10 pm with No Comments »
January 14, 2013 4:10 pm

WSSCA All-State 2012 Fall Soccer Teams (Girls 4A, 3A, 2A, 1A, and
Boys/Girls 2B-1B) Voted on by Washington State Soccer Coaches
Association members and other high school coaches across the state of Washington.


MVP – Brie Hooks, Midfield – Tahoma
Co-Coach of the Year – Don Braman – Skyline and Tom Bunnell – Issaquah

First Team
Forwards – Mackenzie Henke, Tahoma; Lexi Miller, Chiawana; Nicole Mattson, Evergreen;
Kaysha Darcy, Tahoma.
Midfielders – Brie Hooks, Tahoma; Audrey Thomas, Issaquah; Jessica Udovich, Puyallup; Celia
Vaughn, Gig Harbor; Jenny Hoefel, Todd Beamer.
Defenders – Brooke Pingrey, Snohomish; Lianna Simms, Skyline; Laci Rennaker, Central Valley;
Carly Marshall, Camas.
Goal Keeper – Megan Charlton, Kentwood.
Second Team
Forwards – Morgan Weaver, Curtis; Morgan Green, Snohomish; Anna Deweirdt, Skyline; Rachel
Wheeler, Issaquah.
Midfielders – Kristin Hayman, Redmond; Sierra Carrington, Puyallup; Mackenna Morton, Davis;
Allie Bohnett, Gig Harbor.
Defenders – Lyrik Fryer, Issaquah; Maddie Seckman, Kamiak; Haley Warren, Tahoma; Emmi
Seelbach, Auburn Riverside.
Goal Keeper – Sarah Shimer, Federal Way.
Honorable Mention
Forwards – Gabriela Pelogi, Federal Way; Bobbi Eckler, Union; Kirsten Calmus, Richland;
Madison Schultz, Edmonds-Woodway; Tori Tappero, Tahoma.
Midfielders – Carlee Maluenda, Union; Miranda Caballero, South Kitsap; Jamie Carter, Camas;
Shyann Glasser, Kentridge; Jenna Floyd, Todd Beamer.
Defenders – Maddie Sjothun, Union; Kailey Robinson.
Goal Keeper – Emma Makela, Kamiak.


MVP – Maddie Reynolds, Forward – Columbia River.
Coach of the Year – Filomon Afenegus – Columbia River

First Team
Forwards – Natalie Vukic, Bainbridge; Maddie Reynolds, Columbia River; Miranda Rawlings, Mt.
Si; Emily Critchlow, Meadowdale.
Midfielders – Kiana Hafferty, Liberty; Monica Whitfield, Enumclaw; Julia Hawn, Holy Names;
Bailey McMullen, Everett.
Defenders – Rosie Sittauer, Everett; Sarah Case, Columbia River; Angela Fischer, Holy Names;
Andrea Bowman, Bonney Lake.
Goal Keeper – Corey Goelz, Mercer Island.
Second Team
Forwards – Haley Ayers, Everett; Riley Richardson, Mt. Spokane; Emma Bergstrom, Interlake;
Katie Chandler, Holy Names.
Midfielders – Jaimee Farrell, Interlake; Rosie Kerstetter, Bainbridge; Brittainy Canonica, Wilson;
Alexa Whitney, Hudson’s Bay; KK Standish, Eastside Catholic; Laura Harrison,
Mercer Island.
Defenders – Emma Sanders, Southridge; Kelsey Lindor, Mt. Si; Lauren McKinney, Kamiakin;
Gabby Brower, Hazen; Taylor Hallquist, Columbia River; Kelsey Frank, Mt. Spokane.
Goal Keeper – Frida Swensen, Shorecrest; Ashley Routh, Meadodale.
Honorable Mention
Forwards – Ellie Heiden, Kamiakin; Mary Ann Santucci, Seattle Prep; Marissa Hammerstrom,
Mercer Island; Kailiana Johnson, Liberty; Ashley Cade, Bonney Lake.
Midfielders – Annie Flora, Holy Names; Hannah Sanders, Southridge; Alyssa Lloyd, Mt. Spokane.
Defenders – Ashley Martinez, Timberline; Courtney Fedor, Interlake; Haley Story, Bainbridge;
Samantha Hiatt, Seattle Prep; Cozette Padon, Seattle Prep; Breezy Brookbank,
Highline; Jessica Snoen, Enumclaw.
Goal Keeper – Katie Campbell, Peninsula.


MVP – Kaylie Rozell, Forward – Sumner.
Coach of the Year – Robi Turley – Sumner.

First Team
Forwards – Kaylie Rozell, Sumner; Shelby Koch, Archbishop Murphy; Rashelle Fisher, WF West;
Alyssa Wickenhagen, West Valley Yakima.
Midfielders – Emily Webster, Sehome; Calisse Crisler, Archbishop Murphy; Arin Seidlitz, Black
Hills; Oryian Matheny, Grandview.
Defenders – Sarah Carter, Sumner; Lindsay Burns, West Valley Yakima; Stephanie Reynaud,
Archbishop Murphy; Cecilia Nguyen, Archbishop Murphy.
Goal Keeper – Rachel Albert, Sehome.
Second Team
Forwards – Elise Aylward, Lindbergh; Kavita Batton, Hockinson; Aurora Bodenhamer, Hockinson;
Karli White, Cedarcrest.
Midfielders – Julia DeVere, Squalicum; Hanna Tarleton, Sehome; Brooke Lancaster, Sumner;
Emily Barclift, Tumwater.
Defenders – Kennady Bonnallie, Lakewood; Andrea DeVere, Squalicum; Lauren Wallace,
Squalicum; Kendra Morscheck, East Valley Spokane.
Goal Keeper –Jamie Lange, Sumner.
Honorable Mention
Forwards – Kayla Williams, Orting; Kim Hazlett, Squalicum; Meghan Ward, WF West; Whitney
Lowe, Black Hills; Abbey Bergquist, Tumwater; Bre Daugherty, Pullman.
Midfielders – Olivia Erskine, WF West; Lizzie Vance, Ridgefield; Alison Alderman, West Valley
Yakima; Rylee Seekins, Hockinson.
Defenders – Loren Switzer, Capital; Carly Estes, Ridgefield; Emily Russell, Sehome; Maya Nicol,
Hockinson; Allison Fernald, Lindbergh.
Goal Keeper – Alexxi Timmons, Aberdeen.


MVP – Ayana O’Neal, Midfielder – University Prep
Coach of the Year – Alex Duxbury – University Prep

First Team
Forwards – Beth Stella, Kings; Alissa Soo, University Prep; Camryn Althauser, Rochester;
Michaela Graddy, Eatonville.
Midfielders – Ayana O’Neal; University Prep; Tianna Helm, Cashmere; Taylor Lunde, Meridian;
Deanna Avalos, La Salle.
Defenders – Mia Bladin, Northwest; Izzy Fikso, Seattle Academy; Morgan Gaston, Seattle
Christian; Kimber Howard, Seattle Christian.
Goal Keeper – Erin Swain, Seattle Christian.
Second Team
Forwards – Delaney Romero, Naches Valley; Adrianna Gildner, Overlake; Abbigail Kim, Seattle
Christian; Brooke Goldsmith, Elma.
Midfielders – Kaley Roberts, Naches Valley; Megan Barwick, Seattle Academy; Brynne Dykes, La
Center; Tess Edenholm, Overlake; India Jencks, University Prep.
Defenders – Allie McCaw, Montesano; Katie Mayer, Charles Wright; Lily O’Connor, La Salle;
Taylor Hentschell, Seattle Christian.
Goal Keeper – Takara Mitsui, Kings.
Honorable Mention
Forwards – Tessa McCormick, Cashmere; Grace Martin, La Salle; Ashley Cook-Cox, Lakeside;
Linnea Soo, University Prep; Danica Granard, Cedar Park Christian; Leeann Rhoden,
Midfielders – Mykenzie Lilly, Kiona-Benton; Sierra Seymour, Rochester; Heidi Fronk, King’s Way;
Darbey Peters, Lakeside; Megan Nielson, Seattle Christian; Shaina Mitchell, Seattle
Christian; Izzy Christelli, Elma.
Defenders – Karly Thies, Cashmere; Libby Lavitt, Northwest; Lexi Whipple, Elma.
Goal Keeper – Lauren Patefield, Cascade Christian.

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0