The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

All-league voting: Narrows 4A and 3A girls volleyball

Post by Todd Milles / The News Tribune on Oct. 31, 2012 at 9:18 am with No Comments »
October 31, 2012 9:18 am

4A Narrows
MVP: Courtney Schwan, jr., OH, Bellarmine
Coach of the year: Jody DeGroot, Bellarmine

First team
Katy DeGroot, sr., S, Bellarmine
Nichole Diehl, sr., OH, Central Kitsap
Maddie Knecht, sr., MH, Gig Harbor
Michaela Berendt, sr., MH, Olympia
Liz Frederickson, jr., MH, Gig Harbor
Katherine Joyce, sr., RS, Bellarmine
Courtney Jost, sr., OH, Gig Harbor

Second team
Rachel Kelson, jr., OH, Olympia
Toni Brown-Bell, sr., OH, South Kitsap
Kelsie May, sr., L, Bellarmine
Tiana McIntosh, sr., S, Olympia
Danielle Chu, sr., MH, South Kitsap
Tabi Webb, sr., OH, Stadium

Honorable mention
Bellarmine: Julia Wright, Rachel Gill
Gig Harbor: Erin Snively, Clare O’Brian-Lambert
Olympia: Hannah St. Jean
Central Kitsap: Logan LaFontaine, Carly Hoisington
South Kitsap: Megan Murnane
Stadium: Helena Stout
Yelm: Emma Charleston, Tessa Matthews

3A Narrows
MVP: Riley Podowicz, jr., MH, Timberline
Coach of the year: Krista Manke, Timberline

First team
Tita Ah-hee, sr., Lincoln
Natalie Andrewski, jr., Shelton
Sojournah Channel, jr., Wilson
Jessica Malchow, sr., North Thurston
Hunter Manke, jr., Timberline
Nicole Pittelkau, sr., Timberline
Brittany Rutherford, sr., North Thurston

Second team
Tia Briggs, sr., Wilson
Alyiah Caracter, jr., Mount Tahoma
Megan Kramer, jr., North Thurston
Courtney Hansen, sr., Shelton
Alexis Slater, sr., Wilson
Emily Tate, so., Timberline

Honorable mention
Foss: Kylie Thornton
Lincoln: Tamar Brownel
Mount Tahoma: Alanna Bates-Caracter
North Thurston: Brandy Rutherford
Shelton: Cerise Spears
Timberline: Haile Snaza

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0