The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Baseball: All-Narrows League 4A, 3A teams

Post by Doug Pacey / The News Tribune on May 17, 2012 at 10:33 am with No Comments »
May 17, 2012 11:14 am

All-Narrows League 4A

MVP—Cabe Reiten, sr., Olympia

Pitcher of the Year—Nick Gagliardi, jr., Gig Harbor

Coach of the Year—Chuck Peterson, Stadium.

First Team
Pitchers—Trever Hauser, sr., Olympia; Michael Wood, jr., South Kitsap.
Catcher—Alex Sablan, sr., South Kitsap.
Infield—Conner Jensen, sr., Bellarmine Prep; Gabe Padukiewicz, jr., Olympia; Vince Sablan, sr., South Kitsap; Jacob Veith, so., Stadium; Michael Nelson, sr., South Kitsap.
Outfield—Jake Ayers, sr., Gig Harbor; Jon Devine, sr., Mount Tahoma; Cameron Frost, jr., Olympia; Michael Fairchild, jr., Olympia.
Utility—Leif Hansen, so., Olympia.

Second Team
Pitchers—Kellen Traxel, jr., South Kitsap; Mark Lane, jr., Bellarmine.
Catcher—Daniel Curran, sr., Mount Tahoma.
Infield—Garrett Gallinger, jr., Gig Harbor; Jesse Moore, jr., South Kitsap; Tyler Stumph, sr., Stadium; Kevin Whatley, jr., South Kitsap; Leo Valenti, jr., Olympia.
Outfield—Brandon Thompson, so., Bellarmine; Austin Brand, sr., Stadium; Mike Van Orden, so., Stadium; Joey Knight, jr., Olympia.
DH—Darian Hunter, jr., Stadium.
Utility—George Foley, jr., Bellarmine.

Honorable Mention
Pitchers—Henry Campbell, sr., Gig Harbor; Ryder Destunder, jr., Stadium; Nick Barbero, so., Central Kitsap; Harry Stenberg, so., Bellarmine; Josh Johnston, jr., South Kitsap; Tom Simpson, jr., South Kitsap.
Catchers—Riley Paschal, so., Central Kitsap; Matt Gunn, so., Stadium; Jake Hacker, sr., Olympia.
Infielders—Austin Eibel, sr., Gig Harbor; Daniel Pollastro, sr., Bellarmine; Patrick Minzel, sr., Stadium.
Outfielders—Tyler Pinkerton, so., South Kitsap; Drew Frame, jr., Gig Harbor; Cody Apilado, sr., Central Kitsap.
Utility—Brion Anduze, fr., Central Kitsap.

All-Narrows League 3A

MVP—Ryan Tydingco, sr., Timberline

Coach of the Year—Derek Wheldon, Timberline

First Team
Pitchers—Kenzy Forler, sr., Capital; Jayse Guild, sr., Foss; Patrick McFadden, sr., Yelm; Josiah Julagay, jr., Timberline.
Catcher—Billy Barker, sr., Foss.
Infield—Eddie Pablo, jr., Yelm; Joe Zawislak, sr., Yelm; Cameron Monda, jr., Capital; Rick Ahlf, sr., Timberline; Charlie Hinson, sr., Timberline.
Outfield—Spencer Ready, sr., Wilson; Trace Florek, soph., Yelm; Cobi Beal, jr., Timberline; David Padilla, jr., Timberline.
Utility—Ryan Phillips, soph., Foss; Matt Uznanski, soph., Capital.

Second Team
Pitchers—Brady O’Keefe, soph., Wilson; Kameron Miner, jr., Capital; Jon Jones, sr., Yelm; Ty Carlton, jr., Timberline.
Catcher—Brennon Kaleiwahea, soph., Timberline.
Infield—Noah Hunthausen, jr., Foss; Clay Brackett, jr., Yelm; Joey McCabe, jr., Capital; Ty Gartner, soph., Timberline; JJ Fullmer, sr., Foss.
Outfield—Thomas Kerr, jr., Capital; Darby Losey, sr., Capital; Chase Smith, soph., Yelm.
Utility-Justin Potzin, fr., Yelm; Andres Miller, jr., Yelm.

Honorable Mention
Pitchers—Jared Horner, soph., Wilson; Dylan Sandoval, sr., Wilson; Matt Mercer, fr., Timberline; Parker McFadden, fr., Yelm.
Catcher—Chris Fazzino, sr., Yelm.
Infield—Chase Olson, sr., Wilson; Lucas Choate, sr., Yelm.
Outfield—Blake Nystrom, soph., Timberline; Bryan Miskemens, sr., Yelm; Kyle Brownell, jr., Yelm.
Utility—Justice Buhl, jr., Timberline; Evan Stout, soph., Wilson.

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0