The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Boys Basketball: SPSL North, South all-league teams

Post by Doug Pacey / The News Tribune on Feb. 14, 2012 at 3:18 pm with No Comments »
February 14, 2012 3:18 pm
ALL-SPSL SOUTH            
MVP       Honorable Mention    
Name Grade School   Name Grade School
Darius Johnson-Wilson 12 Curtis   Lucious Brown 10 Beamer
        Juwan Flowers 11 Beamer
1st Team       Deonte Anderson 10 Federal Way
Braxton Tucker 11 Spanaway Lake   Bailey Hunter 10 Puyallup
Thomas Rhodes 12 Beamer   Kaden Krumpus 12 Graham Kapowsin
Deeshawn Tucker 10 Federal Way   Dane Fjeld 12 Graham Kapowsin
Brayon Blake 10 Federal Way   Kris Durr 12 Emerald Ridge
Derrick Jones 12 Rogers   Adam Kirk 12 Emerald Ridge
        Scott Snyder 12 Rogers
2nd Team       Josh Breer 12 Rogers
Marcus Harris 10 Emerald Ridge   Landon Hannold 12 Rogers
Dom Jordan 11 Curtis   D’Londo Tucker 11 Federal Way
Dezmond Dupree-Turner 12 Spanaway Lake   Joseph Johnson 11 Bethel
Roosevelt Jones 12 Beamer   John Thompson 11 Bethel
Jaurence Chisolm 11 Curtis   Myles Springer 11 SL
        Kwame Awadjie 11 SL
        Dominic Robinson 11 Curtis
        Cameron Howell 12 Curtis
Coach of the Year       Trey Birch-Manning 10 Beamer
Rico Ancheta   Rogers      

ALL-SPSL NORTH            
MVP       Honorable Mention    
Name Grade School   Name Grade School
Mike Banks 12 KM   Isaiah Malvar 12 KW
        Joe Kramer 12 KW
1st Team       Dalorian Sampson 12 KR
Taylor Jones 12 KW   John Okot-Okidi 11 KR
Jawan Stepney 10 KR   Austin Pernell 12 KL
Jaron Heck 12 KL   Bryce Demecilio 12 KL
Malik Rodgers 12 Mt. Rainier   Abu Kamara 12 KM
Adrian Davis 10 Mt. Rainier   Denikko Howard 12 KM
        Gary Bailey 12 KM
2nd Team       Paul Loranger 11 Tahoma
Austin Benson 12 KW   Coleman Wooten 10 Tahoma
Martel Taylor-Barone 11 KM   Dwane Clay 12 Mt. Rainier
Caden Roland 11 Mt. Rainier   Jamil Wilson-Jones 10 Mt. Rainier
Jeremy Smith 12 KW   Jaray Bates 12 Auburn Riverside
Daryon James 11 TJ   Bridger Harlington 12 Auburn Riverside
Roddy Hanson 12 KR   Harold lee 11 Auburn
        Nik Edwardson 12 Auburn
        Spencer Fisher 11 Auburn
Coach of the Year       Danny Park 11 TJ
Brian Lockhart   KM   Jacob Thoreson 12 TJ
        Kendal Green 12 TJ
Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0