The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Football: All-SPSL South Team

Post by Doug Pacey / The News Tribune on Nov. 16, 2011 at 9:08 pm with No Comments »
November 17, 2011 10:04 am

Coach of the Year: John Meagher, Federal Way

Co-Offensive Backs of the Year: Justin Hordyk, Bethel; D.J. May, Federal Way

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Joshua Garnett, Puyallup

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Uso Olive, Federal Way

Linebacker of the Year: Jordan Pulu, Federal Way

Defensive back of the Year: John Thompson, Bethel


Quarterback: Justin Hordyk, Bethel, Sr.

Running back: D.J. May, Federal Wayk, Sr.; E.J. Deveaux, Curtis, Jr.; Jeremy Misailegalu, Puyallup, Sr.

Tight end: Kaycee Doty, Rogers, Sr.

Receiver: Willie Roach, Beamer, Sr.; David Fontenette, Bethel, Sr.; Matt Becker, Puyallup, Sr.; Keylin Huddleston, Rogers, Sr.

Offensive line: Joshua Garnett, Puyallup, Sr.; Albert Havili, Federal Way, Jr.; Cody Erpelding, Emerald Ridge, Sr.; Dallas Kramer, Graham-Kapowsin; Sr.; Uso Olive, Federal Way, Sr.;

Line: Uso Olive, Federal Way, Sr.; Joel Ragazzo, Bethel, Sr.; Faauiga Taala, Federal Way, Sr.; Nic Wisor, Puyallup, Sr.

Linebacker: Jordan Pulu, Federal Way, Sr.; Albert Havili, Federal Way, Jr.; Micayel McKechnie, Graham-Kapowsin, Jr.; Jeremy Misailegalu, Puyallup, Sr.

Defensive back: John Thompson, Bethel, Jr.; E.J. Deveaux, Curtis, Jr.; Kahlil Dawson, Graham-Kapowsin, Jr.; D’Londo Tucker, Federal Way, Jr.


Quarterback: Rhys Gervais, Puyallup, Jr.

Running back: Dylan Campbell, Graham-Kapowsin, Soph.; Rod Jones, Federal Way, Jr.; Shawn Prigett, Beamer, Sr.

Tight end: Conner Mcleod, Graham-Kapowsin, Soph.

Receivers: Nic Wisor, Puyallup, Sr.; Mike Tate, Federal Way, Jr.; Max McIntosh, Rogers, Sr.; Zach Mershon, Graham-kapowsin, Sr.

Offensive line: Faauiga Taala, Federal Way, Sr.; Jesus’ Rivera, Bethel, Sr.; Zach Budnick, Curtis, Jr.; Ryan Anderson, Puyallup, Sr.; Alex Young-Salanoa, Spanaway Lake, Jr.

Line: Joshua Garnett, Puyallup, Sr.; Lemar Michel, Curtis, Sr.; Ulu Porter, Graham-Kapowsin, Jr., Alex Young-Salanoa, Spanaway Lake, Jr.

Linebacker: Kadyn del Toro, Curtis, Sr.; Brandon Lukenbill, Emerald Ridge, Sr.; Rod Jones, Federal Way, Jr.; Lamar Williams, Bethel, Sr.

Defensive back: Matt Becker, Puyallup, Sr.; Max McIntosh, Rogers, Sr.; D.J. May, Federal Way, Sr.; Stefan Van Horn, Rogers, Jr.


Kicker: Ryan Smolko, Bethel, Sr.

Punter: Sean Bodhaine, Curtis, Sr.

Special teams players: Matt Vaisman, Bethel, Sr.; Peter Lee, Beamer, Soph.; Dom Jordan, Curtis, Jr.; Zeek McNeal, Federal Way, Jr; Kris Durr, Emerald Ridge, Sr.; Levi Jordan, Puyallup, Soph.; Andrew Letiere, Rogers, Soph.; Zack Dwyer, Graham-Kapowsin, Sr.; Logan Stegner, Spanaway Lake, Sr.

T.J. Josephson, Puyallup, Sr.

Punter: Logan Stegner, Spanaway Lake, Sr.

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0