The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Football: All-Nisqually League Team

Post by Doug Pacey / The News Tribune on Nov. 10, 2011 at 4:53 pm with No Comments »
November 10, 2011 4:53 pm

MVP: Joshua Shreffler, sr., Cascade Christian.

Offensive MVP: Daniel Watts, jr., Cedar Park Christian

Defensive MVP: Daryl Settlemire, jr., Chimacum

Coach of the year: Mike Finch, Charles Wright

Sportsmanship: Chimacum

First team offense
QB—Jaelin Goldsmith, fr., Cascade Christian.
RB—Jaysen Yoro, so., Orting; Alex Milton, sr., Cascade Christian; Colin Reynolds, jr., Charles Wright.
WR—Jake Archer, sr., Cascade Christian; Christian Yoro, jr., Orting.
Center—Andy Hislop, jr., Cedar Park Christian.
Guard—Andy Thomas, sr., Cedar Park Christian; Adam Hanes, jr., Cascade Christian.
Tackle—Rafael Arvila, sr., Cedar Park Christian; Nick Mungia, sr., Charles Wright.
TE—Beau Iverson, jr., Charles Wright.

Second team offense
QB—Fritz Jacobson, jr., Charles Wright
RB—Connor Rose, so., Orting; Nick Betz, jr., Vashon; Andrew Rickman, so., Cedar Park Christian.
WR—Karson Kuehner, jr., Life Christian; Garrett Starr, so., Vashon.
Center—Randy Sackmann, jr., Orting.
Guard—Chase Houser, sr., Cedar Park Christian; Chevy Johnson, jr.; Cascade Christian.
Tackle—Jordan Apuya, sr., Cedar Park Christian; Daryl Settlemire, jr., Chimacum.
TE—Steve Hunsaker, jr., Cedar Park Christian.

First team defense
Line—Josh Teuteu, sr., Orting; Beau Iverson, jr., Charles Wright; Rafael Arvila, sr., Cedar Park Christian; Travis Walrath, sr., Cascade Christian.
Linebacker—Nick Mungia, sr., Charles Wright; Chase Houser, sr., Cedar Park Christian; Hunter Austen, so., Cascade Christian; Alex Nielson, sr., Charles Wright; Dylan Huber, sr., Life Christian.
Secondary—Christian Yoro, jr., Orting; Chris Lee, sr., Charles Wright; Jake Archer, sr., Cascade Christian; Karson Kuehner, jr., Life Christian.

Second team defense
Line—Adam Hanes, jr., Cedar Park Christian; Parker Rush, sr., Charles Wright; Randy Sackmann, jr., Orting; Jordan Apuya, sr., Cedar Park Christian.
Linebacker—Connor Rose, so., Orting; Kyle Crawford, sr., Cascade Christian; Nick Betz, jr. Vashon.
Secondary—Jake Kragerud, sr.; Cedar Park Christian; Andrew Rickman, so., Cedar Park Christian; Jordan King, sr.; Life Christian; Nate Roosendaal, so., Cascade Christian.

First team special teams
Punter—Nate Roosendaal, so., Cascade Christian
Kicker—Alex Dennis, sr., Charles Wright
Kick returner—Connor Johnson, so., Cedar Park Christian.

Second team special teams
Punter—Alec Dennis, sr., Charles Wright
Kicker—Michael Holmquist, sr., Cedar Park Christian
Kick returner—Jake Archer, sr., Cascade Christian.

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0