The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Volleyball: Narrows 3A tourney results, all-league team

Post by Doug Pacey / The News Tribune on Oct. 29, 2011 at 7:17 pm with No Comments »
October 29, 2011 7:17 pm

Capital emerged as Narrows League 3A volleyball tournament champion today, defeating Timberline 3-2. Earlier in the day, the Blazers beat Wilson 3-1.

Capital is the league’s No. 1 seed to the district tournament next week, Timberline is No. 2 and Wilson is No. 3.

All-Narrows League 3A

Coach of the Year: Natalie Zukowski, Capital

Co-MVPs: Danielle Tabor, Capital; Hunter Manke, Timberline

First Team
Marissa Ottesen, Capital; Riley Podowicz, Timberline; Amy Charlston, Yelm; Riley Jornlin, Wilson; Lyric Jones, Lincoln; and Rachel Erickson, Capital

Second Team
Sarah Lizee, Timberline; Tia Briggs, Wilson; Alexis Slater Wilson; Kristina Ablson, Capital; Tita Ah’Hee Lincoln; Francisca Tapia, Foss; Nicole Pittelkau, Timberline; Morgan Crown, Yelm

Honorable Mention
Nicole Colby-Johnson, Foss; Emma Charlston, Yelm; Miranda Tennison, Wilson; Emery Casseday, Wilson; Haley Vick, Capital, and Halie Snaza, Timberline

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0