The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Baseball: Coaches association releases all-state teams

Post by Doug Pacey / The News Tribune on June 22, 2011 at 8:28 pm with 1 Comment »
June 22, 2011 8:31 pm

The Washington State Baseball Coaches Association has selected its all-state teams. Here they are:


Co-Players of the Year: Zach Abruzza, Redmond; Brian McAfee, Bothell

Coach of the Year: Keith Gradwohl, Walla Walla HS


Spencer Ansett Ferris P 12
Drew Christina Walla Walla P 12
Clint Coulter Union C 11
Dylan Davis Redmond P 12
Austin Jones Edmonds-Woodway INF 12
Nick Kiel Jackson P 12
Reese McGuire Kentwood C 10
Michael Nelson South Kitsap INF 11
Kyle Olson Jackson C 12
Dylan LaVelle Lake Stevens P/INF 11
Cabe Reiten Olympia INF 11
Ryan Schmitten Puyallup P 12
Mike Rucker Auburn Riverside P 11
Kevin Toon Walla Walla INF 12
Jared Turner Richland C 12
Kody Watts Skyview P 12
Michael Conforto Redmond INF 12
Zach Abbruzza Redmond P/INF 12
Brian Olson Tahoma C 12
Brian McAfee Bothell P 12

Sam Brown Jackson P 12
Bryan Burgher Emerald Ridge INF 12
Derek Callahan Edmonds Woodway P 12
David Campeau Walla Walla C 12
Anthony Collura Skyview INF 12
Parker Guinn Gig Harbor C 12
James Harris Puyallup INF 12
Ryan Krustangel Ferris C 12
Cole Loncar Olympia OF 12
Michael McCall Gig Harbor P 12
Corey Morris Richland INF 11
Taylor Saucedo Tahoma P 12
Tommy Thorpe Evergreen P 12
Nick Tanielu Federal Way INF 12
Seth Heck Kamiak INF 12
Cole Wiper Newport P 12
Jake Thomas Marysville-Pilchuck P 12
Grant Gunning Snohomish P 12
Jared Fisher Newport P 12


Player of the Year: Trevor Mitsui, Shorewood HS

Coach of the Year: Wyatt Tonkin, Shorewood HS

Michael Lucarelli Enumclaw Inf 12
Garrett Anderson Kamiakin P 12
Max Brown Mt. Si OF 12
Austin Barr Camas C 11
Jamie Hall Seattle Prep Inf 12
Charlie Hinson Timberline P 11
Bryce Jackson Southridge P 12
Keone Kela Chief Sealth P 12
Ty Jackson Southridge P 12
Zac Kolterman Hazen P 12
Dae Lee Kennedy OF 12
Jonny Locher Highline OF 11
Steven Johnson Auburn Mountainview P 12
Blake Snell Shorewood P 12
Trek Stemp Kennewick Inf 11
Jourdan Weiks Capital Inf 12
Trevor Mitsui Shorewood 1b 12
Kurt Yinger Camas P 12
Thomas Wakem University OF 12

Jeff Beckham Hazen C 12
Dillon Gee Lakes INF 12
PJ Jones Mountain View C 12
Aaron Stroosma Sedro Woolley INF 11
Richard Dutton Mount Vernon OF 11
Eric Koenig Enumclaw INF 12
Trevor Lane Mt. Si P 11
Kurtis Longver Wilson P 12
Matt Mendenhal Southridge INF 11
Makio Mobbs Kelso OF 12
Tim Proudfoot Mt. Si INF 12
Ben Smith Timberline P 12
Zach Torson Mountain View P 11
Yale Rosen Oak Harbor OF 12
Tanner Olson Ferndale INF/P 12
Drew Ward Kamiakin INF 11


Player of the Year: Dylan Boe, Burlington-Edison

Coach of the Year: Tom Zuber, W.F. West

Cameron Steffey Sumner 1b/P 12
Anthony Pitsch Sehome INF 12
Trevor Lubking White River OF 12
John Albert Sehome P 12
Kramer Ferrell Ellensberg OF/P 12
Robert Pehl WF West Inf 12
Kurt Linderman Selah OF 11
Andrew Pullin Centralia OF 11
Dylan Boe Burlington-Edison C 12
Sid Pederson Mark Morris P/INF 12
Kasey Bielec North Mason INF 12
Cameron Lowe Cheney P 12
Ryan Littlefield Mark Morris OF/P 10
Erik Forgione WF West SS 12

Mitch Gueller WF West OF/P 12
Connor Perry Hockinson SS/P 12
Brad Wallace River Ridge OF 10
Austin Wegdahl RA Long INF 12
Nick Scourey Pullman OF/P 12
Brad Falk Sumner INF/P 12
Hugo Lemus East Valley INF/P 11
Michah Donor Steilacoom OF/P 12
Paul Wilen Cedarcrest OF 12
Trevor Morrison Archbishop Murphy SS 10
Mark Medalia Anacortes C 12
Jace Feldmeier Tumwater OF 12
Pete Barner Pullman C 12
Brennen Casteel WF West DH 12


Player of the Year: Landon Cray, Chimicum

Coach of the Year: Paul Sopak, Cascade Christian

Zack Slesk Meridian SS 12
Cody Johns Naches Valley P 12
Chris Bishop Rochester SS 12
Jo Jo Howie Bellevue Christian 1b/P 12
Stockton Taylor Brewster SS 12
Cameron Duckett Freeman INF 12
Dyllon Smith Columbia-Burbank 3b 12
Landon Cray Chimacum OF/P 11
Andy Littlefield Cedar Park Christian 1b/P 12
Mitchell Tripp Meridian P 12
Garrett Wilbur La Conner INF 12
Vic Matta DeSales 3B/P 12
Evan Clements Seattle Lutheran P 12
Ryan Schlesser Tenino 12
Lars Rider Kalama 12

Tyler Ratkie Pe Ell SS/P 12
Zachary Castro Stevenson INF 12
Stephen Mahnken Cascade Christian INF 12
Nick Tarver Cashmere SS 12
Kyler Howell Concrete 2b 12
Chris Walker Naches Valley 3b 12
Justin Altmyer Freeman OF/P 12
Nick Naccarato Chewelah P/SS 12
Sawyer Bardwell Colville Utility 12
Jordan Zepernick Cascade Christian OF 12
JD Moss Goldendale Utility 12
Laker Brooks Kittitas INF 12
Deed Marcus Ridgefield SS/P 12
Derek Mozzone Tenino 12
Austin McConnell Chimicum 11

Leave a comment Comments → 1
  1. timetoplay says:

    Interesting list for the 4A teams? The 19 pitchers and 8 catchers must be so good that Outfielders are not needed to play the game! Congratulations to all that made the teams!!!

We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0