The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Coaches association’s all-state baseball teams

Post by Doug Pacey / The News Tribune on June 19, 2010 at 9:28 am with No Comments »
June 19, 2010 9:28 am

The Washington State Baseball Coaches Association has selected its all-state teams. Here they are:

Trevor Mitsui Shorewood INF 11
Austin Voth Kentwood P 12
Spencer Manjerrez Gig Harbor OF 11
Drew Vettleson Central Kitsap P 12
Tommy Thorpe Evergreen P 11
Spencer Rogers Issaquah OF 12
Calvin Campbell Eastmont OF 11
Treck Stemp Kennewick INF 10
Jake Schrader Mead C 12
Dylan LaVelle Lake Stevens P/INF 10
Nick Tanielu Federal Way INF 11
Scott Kuzminsky Puyallup P 12
Joel Johnson Olympia P 12
Scott Schultz Gig Harbor P 12
Alex Foulon Heritage INF 12
Ethan Yeo Inglemoor C 12
Mike Dunford Richland P 12
Michael Conforto Redmond INF 11
Andrew Groves Kamiak P 12
Sal Arena Puyallup Utility 12
Jared Casper Tahoma INF 12
Bryan Burgher Emerald Ridge INF 11
David Bigelow Gig Harbor 12
Kody Watts Skyview P 11
Makaio Mobbs Kelso OF 11
Trace Tam Sing Newport INF 12
Spencer O’Neil Southridge INF 11
Scott Simon Central Valley INF 12
David Bergman Central Valley INF 12
Aaron Brooks Mountlake Terrace P 12
Kevin Moriarity Shorewood P 11
Brendon Middleton Kelso INF/P 12
Stetson Olson Kentridge INF 12
Zach Corpus Kentwood OF 12
Blake Snell Shorewood P 11
Dylan Davis Redmond P 11
Chris Cecil Richland OF 12
Cabe Reiten Olympia INF 10
Chris Guinn Kamiak OF 12
Zach Abbruzza Redmond P/INF 11
4A Player of the Year: Austin Voth – Kentwood
4A Coaches of the Year: Jon Aarstad – Kentwood & Ben Jacobs – Richland

Michael Lucarelli Enumclaw INF 11
Daniel Jewett North Kitsap 12
Trevor Martin West Seattle SS 12
Willy Reel Mercer Island INF 12
Taylor Williams Camas INF 12
Ryan Brett Highline INF/P 12
Jason Monda Capital P 12
Nate Blackham Mount Spokane OF 12
Jake Frost Ferndale C 10
Dan Barnet Mount Vernon P 12
Alex Sloan Sumner C 12
Jonny Locher Highline OF 10
Caleb Whalen Union INF 11
Daniel Anderson Columbia River INF 12
Taylor Brennan Meadowdale INF 12
Desmond Santos Mount Rainier INF 12
Keenan Forch O’Dea OF 11
Josh Sale Blanchet OF 12
Danny Cavanaugh Mt. Si OF 12
Taylor Hetrick Timberline INF 12
Kellen Camus Capital P/OF 12
Stephen Adams West Seattle OF 12
Aaron Stroosma Sedro-Woolley INF 10
TJ Wright Mount Vernon OF 12
Deven Kaaiwelah Franklin Pierce INF 11
Daniel Stroud White River INF 12
Logan Grindy Camas INF 11
Skye Adams Columbia River P 12
Dan Scheibe Hanford P 11
Tyler Pfeffer Shadle Park INF 12
Brandon Williams Auburn Mountainview P 12
Marcus Manderbach Hanford P 12
Clint Coulter Union C 10
Josh Potter Mount Rainier INF 12
Kurt Yinger Camas P/INF 12
Nick Moyer Bellevue 12

Ryan Brett – Highline HS
3A COACH OF THE YEAR: Sean Linville – Ferndale HS

Daniel Orr Kingston INF 12
Anthony Pitsch Sehome INF 11
Cory Campbell Anacortes INF 11
John Albert Sehome P 11
Nick Rimmelspacher Clarkston OF 12
Robert Pehl WF West INF 10
Mitch Peterson West Valley Spokane OF 12
Bo Pearson Steilacoom Utility 12
Dylan Boe Burlington-Edison C 11
Ethan Sterkel Ellensberg 12
Taylor Kane Archbishop Murphy P/INF 12
Boston Peterson RA Long OF 12
Casey Sawyer Hockinson 12
Ryan Littlefield Mark Morris 9
Erik Forgione WF West SS 12
Andrew Pullin Centralia OF 10
Ben Evans Eatonville SS 12
Brandon Boyle River Ridge P 12
Cam Boozer Fife OF 12
Chris Brunetti Ellensberg INF 12
Cody Sullivan Port Angeles OF 11
David Erickson Burlington-Edison INF 11
Dominick Courcy Centralia SS 12
Graeme Truschel Black Hills C 12
Jake Hines Archbishop Murphy INF 12
Jake Look RA Long 12
Kasey Bielec North Mason INF 11
Kyle Olason Blaine P/INF 12
Matt Snider Selah C 12
Mike King Aberdeen INF 12
Tyler McCarty WF West OF 12

2A Player of the Year: Robert Pehl – WF West
2A Coach of the Year: Stan Taloff – Archbishop Murphy

Nick LaRoy Kalama 12
JR Weigel Naches Valley 12
Arty Reyes Warden 12
Dustin Hamilton Castle Rock 12
Neal Schuck Columbia Burbank 12
Aaron Cochrane Goldendale 12
Landon Cray Chimacu 10
Eli Driessen Brewster 12
Ricky Wiebe Meridian 12
Nick Tarver Cashmere 11
Eric Bateman Seattle Christian 12
Evan Parton Cascade Leavenworth 12
Spencer Lee Cashmere 12
Cody Herrin Goldendale 12
Nick Wilkens Orting 12
Dillon Dukek Chimacum 12
Cody Nutt Onalaska 12
Brendon Herzer Lakeside 9 Mile 12
Cody Johns Naches Valley 11
Chris Walker Naches Valley 11
Zack Slesk Meridian 11
Jusitn Altmyer Freeman 11
Chris Bishop Rochester 11
Trevor Fields Goldendale 12

1A-B Player of the Year: Luke Dilly – Cashmere
1A-B Coach of the Year: Jeff Carlson – Cashmere

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0