The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Basketball: All-Nisqually 2A, 1A hoops teams

Post by Doug Pacey / The News Tribune on March 1, 2010 at 9:45 am with No Comments »
March 1, 2010 9:45 am

All-Nisqually League 2A

Girls Basketball

MVP: Becca Schrimpsher, Eatonville High, Junior

Co-Coaches of the Year: Mark Jones, Fife, Davina Serdahl, Eatonville

First Team
Kristin Schaub, Eatonville, Senior
Ashley Coley, Fife, Senior
Brianna Garcia, Steilacoom, Senior
Jackie Jamison, Washington, Senior
Sam Schubach, Washington, Sophomore

Second Team
Sarah Marchitto, Fife, Junior
Ciaro Pedroni, Fife, Sophomore
Hayley Hancock, Eatonville, Senior
Marki Creger-Zier, Steilacoom, Senior
Kiana Tainatongo, Steilacoom, Sophomore

Honorable Mention
Danielle Curran, Eatonville, Senior
Jessica Stead, Eatonville, Sophomore
Marissa Poole, Fife, Senior
Jessica Miller, Steilacoom, Junior
Sydney Behrendt, Fife, Senior
Courtney Fairhart, Fife, Junior

Sportsmanship: Eatonville

All-Nisqually League 2A

Boys Basketball

Co-MVPs: Kelvin Penn, Steilacoom, Senior; Cameron Hayes, Fife, Senior

Coaches of the Year: Four-way tie among Eatonville, Fife, Steilacoom and Washington coaches

First Team
Blayne Clanton, Steilacoom, Senior
Brad Norman, Eatonville, Senior
Anthony Brescia, Fife, Senior
Eric Swartout, Eatonville, Sophomore
Thomas Darneille, Fife, Senior

Second Team
Taylor Callahan-McBride, Eatonville, Senior
Maazin Butler, Fife, Senior
Jack Murrey, Fife, Junior
Myles Springer, Washington, Freshman
Alex Johnson, Steilacoom, Senior

Honorable Mention
Kevin McCrossin, Fife, Junior
Andrew Parks, Steilacoom, Senior
Stephen Merrian, Steilacoom, Senior
Robert Horiskey, Washington , Senior
Sergey Yevchev, Washington , Junior

All-Nisqually League 1A

Boys Basketball

Co MVPs: John Gage, SR, Vashon Island/ Cody Shackett, JR, Cascade Christian

Coach of the Year: Jerry Williams, Cascade Christian

First Team
Jonnie Washburn, SR, Cascade Christian
Alex Wegner, JR, Vashon Island
Dyllon Utley, JR, Orting
Johnny Tveter, SR, Cascade Christian
Christian Paige, JR, Life Christian

Second Team
Bryant Diggs, JR, Life Christian
Mackinnon Simpson, SR, Seattle Christian
Cory Bishop, JR, Orting
TJ Tuttle, JR, Cascade Christian
Matt Kerns, SR, Vashon Island

Honorable Mention
Quinn Holert, SR, Vashon Island
Landon Cray, SO, Chimacum
Sean Fuller, JR, Charles wright
Drew Curry, JR, Life Christian
Elias Weston, SR, Vashon Island
Janssen Powers, JR, Orting
Michael Cardenas, SR, Seattle Christian
Colin McLeod, JR, Charles Wright
Kameron Hutchens, JR, Life Christian
Ty King, JR, Cascade Christian
Quinn Eldrige, SO, Chimacum
Brandon White, SR, Charles Wright
Dylan Brown, JR, Chimacum

Sportsmanship Award: Vashon Island, Chimacum

All-Nisqually League 1A

Girls Basketball

Most Valuable Player: Lexi Petersen (JR, Seattle Christian)

Co-Coaches of the Year: Bob Kickner, Seattle Christian; Henry Porter, Vashon Island

First Team
Kelly Costello, SR, Vashon Island
Katie Collier, SO, Seattle Christian
Kadyn Coltom, SO, Cascade Christian
Chrissy Swope, SR, Vashon Island
Kara Kogle, SR, Seattle Christian
Jackie Kirschner, JR, Charles Wright

Second Team
Kiara Plourd, SR, Orting
Arlie Petrick, SR, Chimacum
Kaycee Creech, FR, Cascade Christian
Rachel Williams, JR, Charles Wright
Renee Qualls, SO, Cascade Christian
Charlotte Kehoe, SO, Vashon Island

Honorable Mention
Kiki Means and Elisa Wendt (Vashon Island), Katie Moore (Orting), Sam Benner (Chimacum), Kelly Jansen (Seattle Christian), Ashley Centioli (Cascade Christian), and Rachel Goodman (Life Christian)

Sportsmanship Award: Charles Wright Academy

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0