The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

Basketball: All-WCC teams

Post by Doug Pacey / The News Tribune on Feb. 23, 2010 at 2:20 pm with No Comments »
February 23, 2010 2:20 pm

Boys Basketball

MVP: Alex Williams, sr., Capital
Coach of the year: Doug Galloway, Capital

First team
Kole Podowicz, sr., Timberline
Colin Bossio, jr., Capital
Landon Rushton, so., North Thurston
Matt Reid, so., North Thurston
Keith Anderson, jr., Yelm

Second team
Jonas Chambers, jr., Yelm
Logan Myers, jr., Capital
Alec Beal, sr., Timberline
Dominique Woods, sr., Timberline

Girls Basketball

MVP: Tosha Hollingsworth, sr., Capital
Coach of the year: Colleen Wells, Capital

First team
Katelyn Smith, sr., Yelm
Camille Williams, jr., Timberline
Sasha Weber, so., Timberline
Aria Goodman, jr., Capital
Austin Schorno, sr., Yelm

Second team
Catie Mets, so., North Thurston
Kendal Wilkerson, so., Capital
Anushka Maldonado, fr., Yelm
Ciara Williams, so., North Thurston

Honorable mention
Capital: Kelsey Antles, jr.; Alyssa Edenstrom, fr.
North Thurston: Brianna Anderson, sr.
Timberline: McKenzie Raben, jr.; Melanie Logue, sr.
Yelm: Jessica Amundsen, so.

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0