The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

All-State baseball teams

Post by Doug Pacey / The News Tribune on June 17, 2009 at 10:32 am with No Comments »
June 17, 2009 10:32 am

Just received the all-state teams from the Washington State Baseball Coaches Association. I caught a few mispellings of South Sound ball players’ names, but there may be more. Make a note in the comments if you see one and I’ll correct it.

Class 4A

Player of the Year: Chris Marangon, Tahoma

Coach of the Year: Brian Fisher, Newport

First Team

Trevor Mitsui Shorewood INF 12

Christian Kaiser Lake Washington P 12

Brian Wolfe Snohomish P 12

Drew Vettleson Central Kitsap P 11

Brady Stieger South Kitsap INF 12

Chris Marangon Tahoma OF 12

Alexander Lee Kentwood P/INF 12

Tim Peterson Emerald Ridge P 12

Brett Jacobs Richland SS 12

Billy Moon University P 12

Chris Armstead Kelso P 12

Adam Cimber Puyallup P 12

Cody Shepard Richland 1b 12

John Rapacz Richland C 12

Sal Arena Puyallup INF 11

Tyler Roberts Southridge INF 12

Colin Herring Newport OF 12

Nick Andrews Eastlake C 12

Sean Rehon Puyallup OF 11

Second Team

Shawn O’Brien Kamiak 1b 12

Bryant VanEnglenberg Kentwood INF 11

Garrett Hall Olympia OF 12

Cullen Hendrickson Bellermine Prep INF 12

Makaio Mobbs Kelso OF 10

Alex Foulon Heritage INF 11

Spencer Downs Kelso INF 12

Sean Sealey Skyview 1b 12

Kyle Conwell Tahoma P 12

Spencer Rogers Issaquah OF 11

Adrian Sampson Skyline P 11

Brad Bender Newport INF 12

Andrew Mendenhall Southridge OF 12

Nate Roberts Central Kitsap INF 12

Chet Thompson Gig Harbor OF 12

Dylan Davis Redmond P 10

Jake Dahlberg Heritage P 9

Class 3A

Player of the Year: Matt Boyd, Eastside Catholic; Eric Peterson, Liberty

Coach of the Year: Dave Larson, Highline

First Team

Brooks Roy Franklin Pierce Inf 12

Berent Hagen Enumclaw Inf 12

Jacob Lamb Blanchet Inf 12

Eric Peterson Liberty Inf 12

Taylor Hetrick Timberline Inf 11

Ryan Brett Highline Inf/P 11

Cody Hebner Auburn Mountainview Inf/P 12

James Robbins Shorecrest 1b/P 12

Casey Locker Ferndale P/IF 12

Matt Brown Peninsula Inf 12

Cody Urquhart West Valley Yakima P 12

Andrew Pagel Prairie Inf/P 12

Kyle Johnson Mount Rainier 1b/P 12

Jon Yearout Columbia River P 12

Jeff Melby Bellevue Inf 12

Chase Anselment Meadowdale C 12

Will Minice Sammamish Inf 11

Josh Sale Blanchet OF 12

Colin Feldtman Bainbridge P/OF 12

Matt Boyd Eastside Catholic P 12

Mike Bush Eastside Catholic Inf 12

Bobby Twedt Sedro Woolley Inf 12

Second Team

Michael Englund Eastside Catholic INF 12

Jake Gober Eastside Catholic C 10

Colby Morse Bainbridge P/OF 12

Spencer Hannah Ferndale OF 12

Madison Pool Blanchet P 12

Troy Collyer Liberty P 11

Steve Kirbach Juanita C 12

Dave Madsen Sammamish C 12

Kurtis Wiles West Valley Yakima INF 12

Alex Sloan Sumner C 11

Brad Falk Sumner P 10

Brandon Williams Auburn Mountainview P 11

Zach Baker North Thurston P 12

Patrick McMeal North Thurston C 12

John Humphries Seattle Prep P 12

John Buhrman O’Dea C 12

Caleb Whalen Union INF 10

Elijah Firestone Timberline INF 12

Andrew Olsen Enumclaw P 12

Ryan Desimone Lynnwood INF 12

Class 2A

Player of the Year: Travis Cook, Cedarcrest

Coach of the Year: Scott Goldsberry, Cedarcrest

First Team

Jake Fife Selah SS/P 12

Marc Garza Othello P 12

Eric Tinnell Ephrata Inf 12

Brendon Storey Ellensburg P/OF 12

Cameron Padron Cedarcrest P/INF 12

Jordan Stauffer Lakewood SS 12

Robert Pehl WF West Inf 10

Jon Matos River Ridge Inf 12

Cameron Boozer Fife P/1b 10

Dylan Boe Burlington-Edison C 10

Justin Windsor Selah INF 12

Travis Cook Cedarcrest P 12

Second Team

Stephan Negron River Ridge OF 12

Cody Ray W.F. West IF 12

Andrew Pullin Centralia OF 9

Jesse Etchey Lakewood C 12

Braiden Darling Anacortes SS 11

Ian Capron Burlington-Edison SS 12

Tenny Pitsch Sehome 1b 12

John Albert Sehome P 10

Evan Howard Archbishop Murphy 1b 12

Anthony Pitsch Sehome SS 10

Casey Robinett Archbishop Murphy P 12

Class A/B

Player of the Year: Thomas Wilcox, Naches Valley

Coach of the Year: Bill Walker, Naches Valley

First Team

Ethan Flory Naches Valley OF 12

Robby Sanders Kalama P/Inf 12

Trevor Davis Cashmere P 12

Thomas Wilcox Naches Valley P/Inf 12

Nick La Roy Kalama P/OF 11

Richie Ochoa Friday Harbor P 12

London Cray Chimacum OF/P 9

Eric Bateman Seattle Christian 1b/P 11

Nate Eppich Connell Inf 12

Jake Sullivan Freeman C 12

Second Team

Robbie Neal Kalama 3b 12

Brandon Gillespie Naches Valley C 12

Brandon Walker Kalama Inf 12

Adam Ranger Naches Valley P/Inf 12

Mike Murray Castle Rock OF 12

Colton Roy Omak P/OF 12

Cory Brundridge Kiona Benton P/OF 12

Joe Mills Naches Valley OF 12

Dan White Orting OF 12

Chance Eldridge Chimacum P/OF 12

Dennin Harding Riverview P/Inf 12

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0