The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

All-league fastpitch: SPSL and WCC

Post by Eric Williams on May 17, 2007 at 11:35 am with No Comments »
May 17, 2007 11:35 am


SPSL 4A South

Pitcher of year — Alisha Babbitt, Spanaway Lake

Player of year — Kristie Cruz, Spanaway Lake

Coaches of year — Allison Sheneman, Spanaway Lake, and Tony Batinovich, Puyallup

First team

C Melanie Stoehr, Rogers, Sr.; P Alisha Babbitt, Spanaway Lake, Sr.; P Auriel Sperberg, Graham-Kapowsin, Sr.; INF Aly Daniels, Puyallup, Sr.; INF Carrina Wagner, Spanaway Lake, Sr.; INF Shaina Magat, Graham-Kapowsin, Sr.; INF Kelli Calvin, Beamer, Sr.; INF Beth Haahr, Rogers, Sr.; OF Mackenzie Tucker, Rogers, Sr.; OF Courtney Millsap, Emerald Ridge, Sr.; OF Shawna Bruton, Graham-Kapowsin, Sr.; OF Keilani Cruz, Curtis, Sr.; UTIL Kristie Cruz, Spanaway Lake, Sr.; UTIL Kerrianne Davidson, Emerald Ridge, So.; DP Danielle Carriveau, Puyallup, So.

Second team

C Tiffany Brundage, Spanaway Lake, Sr.; C Angilia Smith, Curtis, Jr.; P Alisha McKnight, Emerald Ridge, So.; INF Michelle Rasmussen, Emerald Ridge, Sr.; INF Cortnee Crane, Emerald Ridge, Sr.; INF Kelsey Burgi, Emerald Ridge, Fr.; INF Kalli Swofford, Curtis, So.; INF Nicole Morrow, Rogers, So.; INF Rebecca Bonola, Bethel; OF Chelsea Harris, Emerald Ridge, Sr.; OF Amanda Goings, Puyallup, Sr.; OF Becky Hollaway, Bethel; OF Paige Dinsmore, Spanaway Lake, Jr.; UTIL Meagan Lee, Rogers, Jr.; DP Alicia Cox, Graham-Kapowsin, Jr.; DP Olivia Toma, Rogers, Fr.

Honorable mention

Beamer — Taylor Winton, Briana Grosche, Sarah Petosa. Bethel — Shelby Briske. Curtis — Ashley Burks, Madisen Wojciechowski. Emerald Ridge — Kyndell Andrews, Alexa Derrick, Brittney Davis. Graham-Kapowsin — Kelsey Brown, Natasha Wood, Andrea Sperberg, Melissa Becker, Baylee Coolbaugh. Puyallup — Catherine Lowery, Morgan Malkuch, Tabitha Tomlinson, Amber Tomlinson. Rogers — Bobbi-Jo Schaapveld, Chelsea Gallo. Spanaway Lake — Alicia Wagner.

SPSL 4A North

Player of year — Felecia Harris, Kentlake

Coach of year — Mark Marshall, Kentridge

First team

P Kirsten Shreve, Kentwood; P Savannah Bommarito, So., Kentridge; C Robin James, Tahoma; 1B Stephanie Ogle, Jr., Jefferson; 2B Lauren Suguro, Jr., Kentridge; SS Lauren Nielsen, Jr., Kentlake; 3B Jayme Carbon, So., Jefferson; UTIL Kelli Suguro, Fr., Kentridge; OF Jordan Panian, Tahoma; OF Breanne Bilbrey, So., Kentlake; OF Erin Fujita, So., Jefferson; OF Lindsey Bright, Jr., Decatur.

Second team

P Jill Halvorsen, Sr., Jefferson; P Brittany Still, Sr., Jefferson; C Shawntay Thong, Jr., Jefferson; 1B Jessica Glenn, Kentwood; 2B Brittany Creek, Sr., Jefferson; SS Kendal Nakashima, Jr., Decatur; 3B Ally Mittleider, Kentwood; UTIL Danielle Kauzlarich, Kentwood; OF Kayla Frankum, Tahoma; OF Brianna Standlee, Kentwood; OF Morgan Bright, Sr., Decatur; OF Nicole Lewis, Sr., Kentridge.

Honorable mention

Decatur — Laura Bressler. Kentlake — Caitlyn Duggan, Sarah King, BreAna Stewart. Kent-Meridian — Stephanie Mullen. Kentridge — Michaela Hector, Rhianna Wallce, Nicole Barger. Kentwood — Kelsey Loveland, Lindsay Dugan. Tahoma — Shannon McSorley, Lauren Gazdik, Tori Dudley, Alison Davis.


Pitcher of year — Brytnee Nelson, Bonney Lake

Player of year — Kelley Kaneshiro, Auburn Riverside

Coach of year — Chris Leverenz, Auburn Riverside

First team

P Brytnee Nelson, Bonney Lake, Sr.; P Jill Stewart, Enumclaw, So.; P Amanda Fitzsimmons, Auburn Riverside, So.; C Kate Zender, Enumclaw, Sr.; INF Kelley Kaneshiro, Auburn Riverside, Sr.; INF Kady Seward, Auburn Mountainview, Sr.; INF Jaclyn Wills, Enumclaw, Sr.; INF Kate Herren, Auburn Mountainview, Sr.; INF Emily Hall, Enumclaw, Sr.; INF Katie Payne, Auburn Riverside, Sr.; OF Katie Grad, Auburn Riverside, Jr.; OF Alea Litvinenko, Enumclaw, Sr.; OF Calie Brown, Franklin Pierce, Jr.; OF Kristine Kaneshiro, Auburn Riverside, Sr.; UTIL. Carrie Crookshank, Auburn Mountainview, Sr.

Second team

P Natasha Novak, Auburn Mountainview, Sr.; C Evyn Beal, Bonney Lake, Sr.; INF Kaley Sherwood, Bonney Lake, Jr.; INF Caitlin Colvin, Bonney Lake, So.; INF Jessica Trainer, Franklin Pierce, Sr.; INF Alayna Wein, Auburn Riverside, Jr.; INF Jessica Brock, Sumner, So.; OF Mallory Wilson, Bonney Lake, Sr.; OF Rory Zambard, Sumner, So.; OF Ashley Pohl, Auburn Riverside, So.; OF Kassie Young, Enumclaw, Fr.

Honorable mention

Auburn — Kaydy VanderHoof. Bonney Lake — Eva Beal. Enumclaw — Taylor Franich. White River — Savannah Palomirez.

Western Cascade Conference

Co-MVP — Taylor Smith, Timberline, jr.; Michelle Maben, North Thurston, sr.

MVP Pitcher — Annaleisha Parsley

Coach of the year — Ben Quiles, North Thurston

First team

P — Kelli Bornander, jr., Lakes; Krista Shannon, sr., Capital; C — Jaki Hawkins, jr., Lakes; 1B — Brittany Berin, so., Timberline; 2B — Lindsey Kanda, sr., Capital; 3B — Kassie Cox, so., Yelm; SS — Taylor Beebe, jr., Capital; OF — Olivia Smith, sr., Timberline; Jesse Brown, jr., Clover Park; Carmen Luce, jr., North Thurston; U — Taylor Moore, sr., Capital;

Second team

P — Jenny Davis, Fr., Yelm; Jessica Stretch, jr., North Thurston. C — Cortney Nott, sr., Capital; 1B — Nichole Tucker, sr., North Thurston; 2B — Ashley Raben, jr., Timberline; 3B — Tia Rankin, So., Capital; SS — Jessica Porter, sr., Yelm; OF — Anna Herbel, sr., Lakes; Sally Jones, so., North Thurston; Nicole Fernandez, sr. Capital; U — Megan Birge, jr., Timberline.

Honorable Mention

C — Serina Nevalasca, fr., Yelm; 1B — Ariel Dahlberg, fr., Yelm; 3B — Marikka Benson, fr., Timberline; Shalea Palm , sr., North Thurston; SS — Brandi Cavanaugh, sr., North Thurston; Tele Snow, jr., Clover Park; OF — Daniel Curtis, jr., Yelm; Paige Barrett, jr., Shelton.

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0