The Prep Blog

Covering high school sports in Tacoma, Pierce County and the South Sound

NOTICE: The Prep Blog has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Prep Blog.
Visit the new section.

All-league baseball: Narrows and Olympic League

Post by Eric Williams on May 17, 2007 at 11:31 am with No Comments »
May 17, 2007 11:31 am

We’ve got the first wave of all-league results for spring sports. So I’ll post them as they come in.


Narrows League

MVP — Caleb Brown, Central Kitsap, Jr.

Coach — Chuck Peterson, Stadium

First team

1B — Ryan Buckles, Gig Harbor, Sr.; 2B — Jesse Cummings, North Kitsap, sr.; Kevin Meyers, Stadium; 3B — Jake Schumacher, Stadium, jr.; Kramer Uvila, North Kitsap, jr.; SS — Nick Mareno, Gig Harbor, sr.; Jay Skilton, Stadium, jr.; C — Joe Benish, North Kitsap, sr.; Tony Rossetto, Stadium, jr; Aaron Smothers, South Kitsap, sr.; OF — Casey Bolhmann, Central Kitsap, so.; Andy Smith, North Kitsap, jr.; Chet Thompson, Gig Harbor, so.; U — David Bigelow, fr., Gig Harbor; DH — Matt Miller, South Kitsap, jr. P — Cubby Bryant, Stadium, sr.; David Stilley, Central Kitsap, sr.; Kelly Wells, North Kitsap, sr.

Second team

1B — RJ Huggins, North Kitsap, sr.; 2B — Jay Richards, Bellarmine, sr.; Tyler Sartor, South Kitsap, jr; 3B — Cullen Hendrickson, soph; Nate Roberts, Central Kitsap, so.; SS — Beau Didler, Bellarmine, sr.; Mike Guthrie, Foss, sr.; Brady Steiger, South Kitsap, so.; OF — Brad Durham, Central Kitsap, sr.; Kramer Skidmore, Olympia, so.; Ben Snarski, Bellarmine, sr.; U — Bryant Brown, Olympia, sr.; C — Alex Fox, Wilson, jr.; Jim Norman, Olympia, jr.; P — Adam Conley, Olympia, jr.; Brad Johnson, South Kitsap, jr.; KJ McLean, Central Kitsap, sr. DH — Cameron Holcomb, Gig Harbor, soph.

Honorable mention

1B — Nate O’Bryan, Olympia, jr.; Anthony McCarthy, jr.; 2B — Bartenan Brendan, Foss, so.; Andrew Braun, jr., Central Kitsap; 3B — Jacob Guild, Foss, sr.; Josh Puckett, South Kitsap, sr.; SS — Reuben Smith, North Kitsap , so.; Danny Zylstra, Central Kitsap, jr.; OF — Ghyrn Hobson, South Kitsap, so.; Colin Monagle, South Kitsap, jr.; Jack Nettleton, Bellarmine, so.; C — Daniel Beckon, Central Kitsap, sr.; Rory Johnson, Foss, sr.; P — Cody Goodfellow, Stadium, sr.; Antonio Melendez, Foss, sr.; Cole Zamira, Lincoln, sr.; U — Jordan Tucker, North Kitsap, jr.; DH — Howie Kim, Central Kitsap, sr.

Olympic League

MVP — Eric Lane, Port Angeles, Jr.

Coach of the year — Nate Andrews, Olympic

Sportsmanship award — Peninsula

First team

1B — Eliot Thorson, Olympic, So.; 2B — Jeremy Huffman, Olympic, Sr.; 3B — Stephen Hagen, Peninsula, Sr.; SS — Scott Cashman, Penninsula, Sr.; C — Andrew Young, Peninsula, Sr.; DH — Jimmy Groat, Olympic, Sr.; U — Tyler Kally, Port Townsend, jr.; OF — Nick Delikat, Peninsula, sr.; Wayne Short, Sequim, Sr.; Dou Defrany, Pt. Angeles, jr.; P — Rusty Devitt, Klahowya, jr.; Rees Yaden, Peninsula, sr.; Ron Purser, Olympic, sr.

Second team

1B — JD Neumeister, Peninsula, sr.; 2B —Seth Green, Klahowya, fr.; 3B — Randy Button, North Mason, so.; SS — Brett Bielec, North Mason sr.; C — Ben Grubb, Sequim, jr.; DH — Josh Ryan, Klahowya, sr.; U — Chris Burk, Peninsula, so.; OF — Zeke St. Clair, Port Townsend, jr.; Zach Hohbein, Peninsula, sr.; P — Josh Orr, Port Townsend, sr.; Dan Lauritzen, Sequim, sr.; Danny Romer, so.

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0