Political Buzz

Talking WA politics.

NOTICE: Political Buzz has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved Political Buzz.
Visit the new section.

How South Sound lawmakers voted on gay marriage

Post by Jordan Schrader / The News Tribune on Feb. 8, 2012 at 4:42 pm | No Comments »
February 8, 2012 4:48 pm

Local lawmakers voted along party lines today except for three Democrats, the only three in the Democratic majority to oppose the bill.

Here’s how they voted.

2nd district:

Rep. Jim McCune, R-Graham: No.

Rep. J.T. Wilcox, R-Yelm: No.

25th district:

Rep. Bruce Dammeier, R-Puyallup: No.

Rep. Hans Zeiger, R-South Hill: No.

26th district:

Rep. Jan Angel, R-Port Orchard: No.

Rep. Larry Seaquist, D-Gig Harbor: Yes.

27th district:

Rep. Jeannie Darneille, D-Tacoma: Yes.

Rep. Laurie Jinkins, D-Tacoma: Yes.

28th district:

Rep. Tami Green, D-Lakewood: Yes.

Rep. Troy Kelley, D-Tacoma: Yes.

29th district:

Rep. Steve Kirby, D-Tacoma: No.

Rep. Connie Ladenburg, D-Tacoma: Yes.

30th district:

Rep. Katrina Asay, R-Milton: No.

Rep. Mark Miloscia, D-Federal Way: No.

31st district:

Rep. Chris Hurst, D-Enumclaw: No.

Rep. Cathy Dahlquist, R-Enumclaw: No.

Here’s the roll call for all House members.

The News Tribune now uses Facebook commenting on selected blogs. See editor's column for more details. Commenters are expected to abide by terms of service for Facebook as well as commenting rules for thenewstribune.com. Report violators to webmaster@thenewstribune.com.