Political Buzz

Talking WA politics.

NOTICE: Political Buzz has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved Political Buzz.
Visit the new section.

Afternoon update: Who’s running for office?

Post by John Henrikson / The News Tribune on June 7, 2010 at 2:32 pm with No Comments »
June 7, 2010 2:32 pm

Flurry of activity on the state and county elections filing websites this morning, but few surprises. Here’s who’s in so far in some races of interest. For the entire lists, go to the state elections or Pierce County elections websites.

U.S. Senator
• Schalk Leonard (No Party Preference)
• Patty Murray (Prefers Democratic Party)
• Norma D. Gruber (Prefers Republican Party)

Congressional District 8
• Suzan DelBene (Prefers Democratic Party)
• Ernest Huber (Prefers Republican Party)

Congressional District 9
• Roy Olson (Prefers Green Party)
• Adam Smith (Prefers Democratic Party)
• Jim Postma (Prefers Republican Party)

Congressional District 6
• Doug Cloud (Prefers Republican Party)
• Norm Dicks (Prefers Democratic Party)

Legislative District 2
State Rep. Pos. 2
• Tom Campbell

Legislative District 25
State Rep. Pos. 1
• Bruce Dammeier
State Rep. Pos. 2
• Hans Zeiger

Legislative District 26
State Rep. Pos. 1
• Sumner Schoenike

State Rep. Pos. 2
• Larry Seaquist

Legislative District 27
State Representative Pos. 2
• Jeannie Darneille

Legislative District 29
State Sen
• Steve Conway

State Rep. Pos. 2
• Steve Kirby

Legislative District 31
State Senator
• Ron Weigelt
• Pam Roach

State Rep. Pos. 2
• Daniel Geske

Pierce County Council No. 1
• Dan Roach
• Pat McElligott

County Council No. 5
• Rick Talbert

County Council No. 7
• William V. (Bill) Sehmel
• Stan Flemming
• Todd Iverson

Supreme Court Justice Position 6
• Charlie Wiggins

Court of Appeals, Division 2, District 1
Judge Position 1
• Marywave Van Deren

Judge Position 2
• Lisa Worswick

Pierce Superior Court
Judge Position 9
• Ed Murphy

Judge Position 16
• Elizabeth P. Martin

Pierce County Auditor
• Julie Anderson

District Court No. 1
• Jack Nevin

District Court No. 3
• Frank Dacca

District Court No. 4
• James R. Heller

District Court No. 5
• Judy Rae Jasprica

District Court No. 6
• Maggie Ross

District Court No. 7
• Karla Buttorff

Tacoma Municipal Court Pos. 1
• David B. Ladenburg

Tacoma Municipal Court Pos. 3
• Elizabeth E. Betsy” Verhey”

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0