Inside Opinion

What's on the minds of Tacoma News Tribune editorial writers

NOTICE: Inside Opinion has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved Inside Opinion.
Visit the new section.

Roundup of our endorsements

Post by TNT Editorial Board / The News Tribune on July 31, 2011 at 7:32 pm |
July 29, 2011 1:33 pm

The following are News Tribune editorial board endorsements in the Aug. 16 primary. An asterisk (*) denotes an incumbent. A double asterisk (**) denotes an incumbent by appointment. Names are listed alphabetically in dual endorsements.

To read the endorsement editorials, go here.

Tacoma City Council
District 1: Joe Atkinson

Tacoma School Board
Position 3: Dexter Gordon
Position 5: Karen Vialle

Puyallup City Council
At-large: Nicole Martineau and Steve Vermillion
District 1, Position 2: John Hopkins

Puyallup School Board
Position 2: Therese Ngo Pasquier

Sumner City Council
Position 4: Jon Swanson**

University Place City Council
Position 6: Chris Nye

Bethel School Board
District 4: Joy Cook*

Federal Way City Council
Position 3: Susan Honda

Federal Way School Board
District 3: Danny Peterson

Ballot measures
Fire districts in DuPont, West Pierce (Lakewood and University Place), East Pierce, Central Pierce and Graham are seeking reauthorization of existing property tax levies: YES

The News Tribune now uses Facebook commenting on selected blogs. See editor's column for more details. Commenters are expected to abide by terms of service for Facebook as well as commenting rules for Report violators to