The Biz Buzz

Get the most up-to-date news, insights and analysis of Tacoma, Pierce County and South Puget Sound business.

NOTICE: The Biz Buzz has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Biz Buzz.
Visit the new section.

Chamber names winners of annual civic spirit awards

Post by C.R. Roberts / The News Tribune on July 12, 2013 at 1:15 pm with No Comments »
July 11, 2013 5:18 pm

At a Friday luncheon, the Tacoma-Pierce Chamber presented its annual awards saluting local businesses and leaders.

This year’s winners were:

The Ghilarducci Award recognizing successful new development, renovation or beautification:
• Murray Morgan Bridge Rehabilitation

The Popham Award (named for the late Art Popham, a business columnist at The News Tribune) recognizing the individual that has done the most to build community spirit:
• Sue Schaeffer, Tacoma Waterfront Association

The Public Places Award recognizing the best activation of a public park, open space or right-of-way:
• Frost Park Chalk Off

The Schoenfeld Award recognizing exemplary performance and pizzazz as a retailer or restaurateur:
• Dorky’s Bar Arcade

The Union Station Award recognizing organizations, companies or individuals that have built or sustained momentum for revitalization:
• Tacoma Runners

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0