The Adventure Guys

The inside story on outside recreation for South Puget Sound and beyond

NOTICE: The Adventure Guys has moved.

With the launch of our new website, we've moved The Adventure Guys.
Visit the new section.

Each state’s high points

Post by Jeff Mayor / The News Tribune on Oct. 29, 2009 at 9:35 am with No Comments »
October 29, 2009 9:35 am

Alaska Mount McKinley 20,320
California Mount Whitney 14,494
Colorado Mount Elbert 14,433
Washington Mount Rainier 14,411
Wyoming Gannett Peak 13,804
Hawaii Mauna Kea 13,796
Utah Kings Peak 13,528
New Mexico Wheeler Peak 13,161
Nevada Boundary Peak 13,143
Montana Granite Peak 12,799
Idaho Borah Peak 12,662
Arizona Humphreys Peak 12,633
Oregon Mount Hood 11,239
Texas Guadalupe Peak 8,749
South Dakota Harney Peak 7,242
North Carolina Mount Mitchell 6,684*
Tennessee Clingmans Dome 6,643
New Hampshire Mount Washington 6,288*
Virginia Mount Rogers 5,729
Nebraska Mount Constable 5,426*
New York Mount Marcy 5,344
Maine Mount Katahdin 5,268
Oklahoma Black Mesa 4,973
West Virginia Spruce Knob 4,863*
Georgia Brasstown Bald 4,784
Vermont Mount Mansfield 4,393
Kentucky Black Mountain 4,145*
Kansas Mount Sunflower 4,039*
S. Carolina Sassafras Mountain 3,560
North Dakota White Butte 3,506
Massachusetts Mount Greylock 3,491*
Maryland Backbone Mountain 3,360
Pennsylvania Mount Davis 3,213*
Arkansas Magazine Mountain 2,753
Alabama Cheaha Mountain 2,407
Connecticut Mount Frissell 2,380
Minnesota Eagle Mountain 2,301
Michigan Mount Arvon 1,979
Wisconsin Timm Hill 1,951
New Jersey Unnamed 1,803*
Missouri Taum Sauk Mountain 1,772
Iowa Hawkeye Point 1,670*
Ohio Campbell Hill 1,550*
Indiana Hoosier Hill 1,257
Illinois Charles Mound 1,235
Rhode Island Jerimoth Hill 812
Mississippi Woodall Mountain 806*
Louisiana Driskell Mountain 535
Delaware Tower Hill 448*
Florida Britton Hill 345*
* – denotes drive-up high points.

Leave a comment Comments
We welcome comments. Please keep them civil, short and to the point. ALL CAPS, spam, obscene, profane, abusive and off topic comments will be deleted. Repeat offenders will be blocked. Thanks for taking part and abiding by these simple rules.

JavaScript is required to post comments.

Follow the comments on this post with RSS 2.0